Announcements

We respectfully acknowledge the un-ceded traditional territory of the Lheidli T’enneh, part of the Dakelh (Carrier) First Nation on whose land we live, work and play.


Guidance Toolkit for Engagement with Indigenous Communities
 

This toolkit is part of an ongoing effort to provide guidance and resources to the outdoor recreation sector on working cooperatively with Indigenous governments and communities on outdoor recreation projects. Also, a big thanks to the ORCBC's Reconciliation Committee, which provided input and content to the guide, including Rod Clapton, Norman Marcy, Kim Reeves, Wayne Mercer, David Oliver, Dave Wharton, Ciel Sander, Byron Spinks, Rocky Nenka, Peter Sprague, and Katherine Perez. You can download the guide here. Any feedback and ideas are very welcome. 

 


PGATV Club Wells Ride and the Wells Wheels ATV Club July Campout Update.

The PGATV Club ride to Wells will take place on July 19 – 21st. For more information contact John at jruston@telus.net

More information on registration for ride can be found under announcements page -  2024 Wells Ride.

 

The Wells Wheels ATV Club's July Campout at the Forest Rose Campground in Barkerville is from Sunday, July 14th to Monday, July 22nd.
Although not all of you can make it for the whole week, you are welcome to join us whenever possible.

You can connect with our club from our Facebook page Wells Wheels ATV Club for updated news and upcoming events.

"July Campout" at Barkerville's Forest Rose Campground

Tentative Schedule...

Sunday, July 14 - Arriving and Set-up

Monday, July 15 - Welcome Members

July 16, 17 & 18 - Trail Maintenance Work Bees

Friday, July 19 - Club Thank You Ride - Destination TBD

Saturday, July 20 - Host the PG Club Group Rides

Sunday, July 21 - Club Ride - Destination TBD 

Monday, July 22 - See you later!
  

The online reservation for the campground is now open to reserve your spot!

https://barkerville.shop/collections/cottages-campgrounds/products/forest-rose-campground-reservation

Please do not hesitate to contact Frank Muhle, Vice President, at 250-991-9613 or fmuhle@telus.net if you have any questions.

 



THANK YOU

To our wonderful sponsors & fantastic volunteers for a successful 2023 Poker Ride.


Learn about their products, services by visiting their website.


Forrest Power Sports          https://www.forestpowersports.com

Prince George Motor Sports https://www.pgmotorsports.ca

Cycle North Enterprises Ltd.  https://www.cyclenorth.com

Prince George Spring          https://www.pgsprings.com/#/home

Interior Off Road                https://ior.ca

FFR Glass Services Ltd         https://ffrglassservice.ca

Geotech Drilling                  https://www.geotechdrilling.com

Brandt Tractor                    https://www.brandt.ca

Corlane Sporting Goods Ltd https://www.corlanes.com

Canadian Tire https://www.canadiantire.ca/en/store-details/bc/prince-george-bc

Home Depot https://stores.homedepot.ca/bc/princegeorge/home-improvement-princegeorge-bc

Northern Metallic https://www.northernmetalic.com

Northern Acreage https://northernacreage.ca

Spruce Capital Feeds https://www.sprucecapitalfeeds.com

IRL Supplies     https://www.irlsupplies.comhttps://www.smprv.ca

SMP RV     https://www.smprv.ca

Tim Hortons     https://locations.timhortons.ca/en/locations-list/bc/prince-george

ARC Offroad Training https://www.arcoffroadtraining.com

Summit Power Tools     https://www.summitpowertools.com



Resource Road Safety

Its going to be a busy year on the Resource Roads, below are links on how to arrive alive.

Road safety resources

 Video: Resource Road Orientation (YouTube)

 Pamphlet: Resource Road User Safety Guide (PDF)

 

Wells ATV Corridor — Feb 10, 2017 9:21:57 PM

Tabor Mountain Geocache — Jun 30, 2012 7:59:26 PM